The Village of Crete Police Department, as part of, and empowered by the community, is committed to protect the lives, property and rights of all people, to maintain order and to enforce the law impartially. We will provide quality police service in partnership with other members of the community. To fulfill our mission, we will strive to attain the highest degree of ethical behavior and professional conduct at all times.

The Crete Police Department is made up of (23) fulltime and (2) part time employees.  This includes a Chief, Deputy Chief, (4) Sergeants, (1) Clerk, (1) Police Administrative Assistant , (2) Detectives, (1) School Resource Officer (SRO), and (12) Patrol Officers.  In addition, the police department has (6) civilian members that serve as crossing guards for the village.  The Crete Police Department also has a fully certified comfort/therapy dog (Lilly) who is utilized in a large range of events throughout the community. We utilize Laraway Communication Center as our dispatch center located out of Joliet.  See link on our website for more information on this organization.

Command Staff

Chief Scott S. Pieritz spieritz@villageofcrete.org

Deputy Chief Adam Groszek agroszek@villageofcrete.org

Sergeant Juan Garcia, Shift Supervisor jgarcia@villageofcrete.org

Sergeant Christopher Young, Shift Supervisor cyoung@villageofcrete.org

Sergeant Daniel Walz, Shift Supervisor dwalz@villaeofcrete.org

Sergeant Anthony Konvalinka, Shift Supervisor (Community Policing/Recruitment /Internship) akonvalinka@villageofcrete.org

School Resource Officer (SRO) Al Taylor ataylor@villageofcrete.org

Comments are closed.

Close Search Window